No 2011 #NaNoWriMo novel for me

Nanowrimo

Image by shaylamyst via Flickr

Well, November is over and I have no #NaNoWriMo novel to show for it. Not. one. word.

Yep, I  didn’t write the novel that I had hoped to share. Not this time. I didn’t win, but I’m not a loser either. I’m a victim of time and life. Although I’m pretty sure I would’ve been able to catch up, attending a conference the first four days of November put me quite a bit behind. Sadly, life jumped in and changed my plans…yet again.

I make no apologies, although I am embarrassed as all get out – I really wanted to take part (and I let y’all know that I was planning on it, a few times).

There is a bit of good news (cuz some of you have asked) –  I will be resuming my weekly fiction challenges, with the newest posting probably next week. I have to be honest, I’ve missed those challenges more than I missed writing my #NaNoWriMo novel.

Thanks for hanging in there with me. I appreciate all of you and your support, encouragement, and occasional thumps upside the head!

One thought on “No 2011 #NaNoWriMo novel for me

  1. Pingback: NaNoWriMo 2011 « Amber Bailey's Thoughts of Madness

Leave a Reply

